Having raced in The Tour Series since 2010, next year will see the squad known as Team Raleigh racing under a new name as their partnership with the famous British bike brand draws to a close.

Cherie Pridham Racing will announce their new name and title sponsor in early 2018, but as the second longest serving team in The Tour Series – behind JLT Condor who have competed in all nine seasons – we thought we’d look back at some of the highlights for Raleigh, the different kits, and of course the different names to wear them.

In this post, we look back at the years 2010 to 2013 in The Tour Series.

Woking 2010

Liam Holohan leads Team Raleigh during their first season in The Tour Series in 2010, shown here at Woking

Jeroen Janssen

Dutchman Jeroen Janssen won the Sprints competition at the Stoke-on-Trent round in 2011

Raleigh in Durham

The 2011 team on the podium before the Durham round

Graham Briggs

2012, and British Circuit Race Champion Graham Briggs wins in Colchester for the team


A first ever team win in The Tour Series came at Peterborough in 2012

Bernard Sulzberger

Australian Bernie Sulzberger rounded out the 2012 Series by not only taking the race in in Stoke-on-Trent, but also the Sprints Jersey for the Series


It’s not a win, but second and third on the road in Kirkcaldy at Round One in 2013 gave Raleigh the early Series lead.

Kirkcaldy podium

In the new look red leader jerseys after the opening round at Kirkcaldy in 2013

Alex Blain

Frenchman Alex Blain was one of two Raleigh riders to wear the Sprints Jersey during the 2013 Tour Series

Tom Scully

Kiwi Tom Scully was the second Raleigh rider to wear, and eventually win, the Sprints Jersey in 2013. Scully would go on to ride at the UCI World Tour level within three years.

Tom Scully

Tom Scully takes his second dominant solo win of the 2013 Series, this time at the final round in Ipswich.


Tom Scully laps the field in Redditch for one of the most dominant performances ever seen in The Tour Series.