It all comes down to this: the 2019 OVO Energy Tour Series champions will be crowned on Saturday, as Britain’s best head to Brooklands for our Grand Final.

Taking place at the historic Surrey location’s community park, Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm and Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes are on the verge of being crowned our 2019 winners, and will look to do so in front of an anticipated large crowd near the HQ of series organiser SweetSpot.

However, 2018 champions Team Breeze and former men’s leaders Madison Genesis both still have a good chance of claiming the women’s and men’s titles respectively. Mathematically, under countback rules – see the section later on in this preview – no other teams can win this year’s title.

Attending our 2019 Grand Final? Visit our spectator guide to plan your day in Surrey.

Brooklands factfile

Year of first round 2019
Number of rounds hosted One (in 2019)
Circuit length 1.4km
Start/finish line Brooklands Community Park

Series start lists

Click here to download the men’s entry list (PDF) | Click here to download the women’s entry list (PDF) 

Did you know?

  • The 2019 Grand Final will transform Brooklands Community Park into a fitting OVO Energy Tour Series Grand Final location. The start/finish line sits near to the old airfield runway, while the technical section of the circuit is on a go-kart track.
  • This year’s Grand Final takes place in close proximity to Brooklands Museum and its famed banking, the scene of the world’s first mass start cycle race in 1907.
  • While cycle racing has not returned to the old Brooklands circuit for a number of years, the Grand Final location lies alongside the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey Classic route that has been raced on annually by the world’s leading professionals since 2013.

Grand Final timetable

09:00 Brooklands Parkrun
12:00 Youth A/B support race
12:45 Youth C/D support race
13:15 Men’s support race (2/3)
14:15 Corporate Challenge qualifying heats
15:45 eBike demonstration
16:30 Corporate Challenge final
17:30 Elite women’s race
18:15 Elite women’s podium ceremony
19:00 Elite men’s race
23:00 Monday 27 May (men’s)

23:00 Wednesday 29 May (women’s)

ITV4 highlights show

Series standings

Women’s team standings, post-round six

1) Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm, 58pts

2) Team Breeze, 55pts

3) Campinense Velo Performance, 49pts

4) Jadan Weldtite Vive Le Velo, 38pts

5) Team Boompods, 32pts

Click here for full results

Eisberg sprints women’s standings, post-round six

1) Jess Roberts, GBR, Team Breeze, 52pts

Click here for full results

Men’s team standings, post-round six

1) Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes, 55pts

2) Madison Genesis, 54pts

3) Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK, 47pts

4) Ribble Pro Cycling, 43pts

5) Saint Piran, 40pts

Click here for full results

Eisberg sprints men’s standings, post-round six

1) Steve Lampier, GBR, Saint Piran, 49pts

Overall classification rules

With only one point separating Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes and Madison Genesis in the men’s event, there’s a chance that two teams could end up tied on points after our final round.

Should this happen, the criteria will be used to establish the eventual champions:

  • Number of team round victories in the 2019 series
  • If that cannot separate them, the number of team second places in the 2019 series
  • This process will continue until a winner is declared. 

Downloads and links

Click here to visit the Brooklands Grand Final hub page | Click here to visit the Brooklands spectator guide