The guest teams who will join the competition during next month’s OVO Energy Tour Series have today been announced, including the return of all three of 2018’s regional champions.

Richardsons Trek, Wheelbase CabTech Castelli and the Wales Racing Academy all return looking to add to their titles from 12 months ago.  In the case of Essex-based Richardsons Trek and Cumbria’s Wheelbase squads, both are undefeated in their local competitions since their introduced in 2016 and so are both looking for fourth successive crowns.

Alongside them a further 11 teams will compete in one of the three regional divisions comprising two rounds in the Midlands (Redditch and Birkenhead), three rounds in the North (Motherwell, Aberdeen and Durham) and two rounds in the South (Salisbury and Brooklands).


Crimson Orientation Marketing RT, Fensham Howes MAS Design, GPN Builders – Rock & Road Bikes RT, Nopinz Symec Race Team and Wales Racing Academy.


Bioracer Moriarty Bikes, Dooleys Cycles, Spokes RT and Wheelbase CabTech Castelli.


Army Cycling Team, Morvelo Basso, Nuun-Sigma Sports-London, Richardsons Trek and TEKKERZ.

This year’s men’s series title will be contested by seven teams who will compete in every round from Redditch on Thursday 9 May to our Brooklands Grand Final 16 days later.

Five women’s teams will also take part in selected rounds as a guest team racing at their local venues.  These teams will be Bianchi Dama, Cycle Team OnForm, IRIS Race Team, a Scottish national team and VC Venta.

They will join the eight women’s teams riding in all seven rounds of the OVO Energy Tour Series; click here to learn more.