Following last week’s announcement of the teams for the 2014 Pearl Izumi Tour Series, newcomers to the Series Pedal Heaven Colbornes launched their 2014 line-up this week.

Having ridden as a guest team in 2013, the Fleet based Pedal Heaven Colbornes will step up and contest the full ten venue Series in 2014, joining the likes of UCI Continental teams Rapha Condor JLT and Madison Genesis.

Below is the team’s account of their 2014 launch, held this week, to introduce you to the latest team to take on the challenge of The Pearl Izumi Tour Series.

With the 2014 season just round the corner it was a perfect time to hold our Pedal Heaven Colbornes team launch.

The team had an impressive 2013 season as an amateur team finishing third in the national rankings amongst much larger professional teams. With riders present at Premier Calendar events and three guest appearances in The Pearl Izumi Tour Series which really tested them but also gave them a taste for more.

Following that we have secured entry to the full Pearl Izumi Tour Series this year which is ten rounds of short and sharp town centre criterium racing. All ten rounds are televised and will be aired on ITV4 the following day.

We hope to have another solid season and keeping up there with the professional teams, working well as a team and keeping the fun in what we do.

2014 Team Members


Lewis Atkins; Anders Christiansen; Dave Creeggan; Rob McCarthy; Chris McNamara; Robert Moore; Alex Paton; Jamie Pine; Gruff Lewis

Under 23

Francis Cade; Jake Martin; Rory Townsend; Mitch Webber


Max Stedman


Nick Allen; Dave Larcombe

Mountain Bike

Jo Munden; Jamie Newall; Warren Jesse

Support Staff

Tim Elverson – Director Sportif; Jake Yarranton – Media Representative; Craig Peter – Owner

We would also like to thank our sponsors for their ongoing support going into the 2014 season:

Colbornes Garages; Specialized; High 5 nutrition; Tiger Communication; Roadwheel; Mavic Wheels;; Salice Glasses; ProSport Distribution; No. 10; Continental