There will be a new name for the defending Pearl Izumi Tour Series champions in 2015, as they bid to become the first squad to defend their Series title.

What was previously the Rapha Condor JLT squad will become the JLT Condor presented by Mavic team for 2015, with stars such as Olympic Champion Ed Clancy and former Tour of Britain SKODA King of the Mountains Kristian House still on the riding roster.

Team Manager John Herety will continue in charge of the squad, who were the UK’s most successful UCI Continental registered team in 2014, with wins on five continents, including of course the overall Pearl Izumi Tour Series title that they claimed at the final round in Jersey.

Herety commented: “We will be targeting both the domestic calendar, which is gradually strengthening year-on-year, as well as international stage races, like the Tour of Normandy and the Tour of Korea, where we have enjoyed success in the past.”

"We have retained double Olympic champion Ed Clancy, and former National Road Race Champion Kristian House, along with a core group of riders that we have been developing for years. I expect that as our riders continue to progress next year we will see even more impressive results.”

“Everyone is excited to be moving forward into a new era. We have great support from JLT, Condor and Mavic. This team has a strong record of bringing in sponsors, like JLT, from outside of the cycling industry, and I consider that a reflection of the level of professionalism that we have in the team.” 

The team’s complete list of riders for 2015 is as follows (italics indicate new signings):

•    Graham Briggs
•    Dante Carpenter
•    Ed Clancy
•    Mike Cuming
•    Felix English
•    Kristian House
•    Richard Handley
•    Richard Lang
•    Ed Laverack
•    David McCarthy
•    Luke Mellor
•    Joe Moses
•    Tom Moses
•    Harry Tanfield

You can find the team’s new website at