And so to Durham, scene of round four of the 2019 OVO Energy Tour Series and home to the event’s most famed circuit since the inaugural 2009 edition. 

For the 10th time in series history, the Cathedral City will welcome Britain’s leading teams and riders, with the showdown on the circuit’s famed cobbled South Street climb likely to have a say in who claims this year’s men’s and women’s titles.

Defending champions Team Breeze and Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes go into the round with a narrow advantage over nearest challengers Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm and Madison Genesis.

Team Breeze’s Jess Roberts could make series history on Saturday: if she takes individual glory she’ll become the only rider ever to win four consecutive rounds. However, she’ll be up against Anna Henderson (Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm), last year’s runner-up, who is returning from university exams.

Attending round four of this year’s series in Durham on Saturday? Click here to visit our spectator guide.

Durham factfile

Year of first round 2010
Number of rounds hosted 10 (in 2019)
Circuit length 1.4km
Start/finish line Grove Street

Series start lists

Click here to download the men’s entry list (PDF) | Click here to download the women’s entry list (PDF) 

2018 highlights

2018 roll of honour

2018 winners (men) Madison Genesis
2018 winners (women) NJC-Biemme-Echelon
2018 fastest lap (men) Andy Tennant (Canyon Eisberg) – 2:03.752
2018 fastest lap (women) Anna Henderson (Team OnForm) – 2:27.575

Did you know?

  • This year marks Durham’s 10th year hosting a round of the OVO Energy Tour Series. No other venue has hosted Britain’s leading televised cycle race series more than eight times.
  • 2018 saw the first-ever women’s round in Durham. Eisberg sprints competition winner Nikki Juniper took the individual victory to help her NJC-Biemme-Echelon team to the round win on the night. 
  • The men’s individual victory in Durham often fell to a JLT-Condor rider: Zak Dempster (2011), Kristian House (2012, 2013), Richard Handley (2015) and Jon Mould (2016) all triumphed for John Herety’s now-defunct team.
  • Tom Pidcock made series history in 2017: his individual win remains the only victory taken by a guest team rider to date. 

Round timetable

14:00 Activities start
14:00 Blue Lights race
15:30 Men’s support race (2/3/4)
17:30 Elite women’s race
18:15 Elite women’s podium ceremony
19:00 Elite men’s race
18:00 Monday 20 May ITV4 highlights show

Series standings

Women’s team standings, post-round three

1) Team Breeze, 29pts

2) Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm, 28pts

3) Campinense Velo Performance, 24pts

4) Jadan Weldtite Vive Le Velo, 19pts

5) Liv AWOL SPOK’D, 16pts

Click here for full results

Eisberg sprints women’s standings, post-round three

1)  Jess Roberts, GBR, Team Breeze, 35pts

Click here for full results

Men’s team standings, post-round three

1) Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes, 29pts

2) Madison Genesis, 27pts

3) Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK, 24pts

4) Ribble Pro Cycling, 21pts

5) Saint Piran, 19pts

Click here for full results

Eisberg sprints men’s standings, post-round three

1)  Tom Moses, GBR, Madison Genesis, 26pts

Click here for full results

Downloads and links

Click here to visit the Durham hub page | Click here to visit our Durham spectator guide