The 11th edition of the OVO Energy Tour Series gets underway  in Redditch, Worcestershire, on Thursday as Britain’s leading teams get set to battle it out for the right to be crowned 2019 champions.

Led by reigning British road race champion Jess Roberts, Team Breeze will be looking to retain their crown from 12 months ago. The squad, comprising British Cycling’s stars of the future, took victory in last year’s Redditch opener and topped the overall standings from start to finish.

Meanwhile, for the first time since 2015, last year’s men’s winners – JLT Condor – did not go on to take overall victory having triumphed in the opening round. Defending champions Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes placed third in the Worcestershire town in 2018, behind Madison Genesis.

Attending round one in Redditch on Thursday? Click here to visit our Redditch spectator guide.

Redditch factfile

Year of first round 2012
Number of rounds hosted Eight (in 2019)
Circuit length 1.4km
Start/finish line Church Green West, B97 4RB

Round one startlist

Click here to download the men’s entry list (PDF) | Click here to download the women’s entry list (PDF) 

2018 highlights

[fvplayer src=””]

2018 roll of honour

2018 winners (men) JLT Condor
2018 winners (women) Team Breeze
2018 fastest lap (men) Chris Opie (Canyon Eisberg) – 1:56.131
2018 fastest lap (women) Rebecca Durrell (Storey Racing) – 2:15.187

Did you know?

  • Redditch will host its eighth round of the women’s series in 2019 – more than any other host venue in history.
  • Former individual winners in Redditch included Laura Kenny (2015), Hannah Barnes (2013) and Jon Mould (2015 and 2016).
  • The men’s event will have a different winner for the first time since 2016: the now-defunct JLT Condor squad won both Redditch rounds in 2017 (team time trial and circuit race) and 2018 (circuit race).

Round timetable

14:00 Opening ceremony
15:25 Inter-Services Championship race
16:20 Redditch Road & Path Cycling Club activity
17:30 Elite women’s race
18:25 Elite women’s podium ceremony
19:00 Elite men’s race
20:15 Elite women’s podium ceremony
23:25 Saturday 11 May ITV4 highlights show – men’s round
18:00 Monday 13 May ITV4 highlights show – women’s round

Downloads and links

Click here to visit the Redditch hub page | Click here to visit our Redditch spectator guide