Results from the first circuit race of the year that featured as part of the Isle of Man cyclefest.

After winning the Team Time Trial earlier in the afternoon it was JLT Condor presented by Mavic who set the pace once again as they claimed the overall team victory.

There was double success for the men in black as Chris Lawless took the individual victory on the night edging out Team Raleigh GAC’s Sebastian Mora and NFTO’s Dale Appleby into second and third respectively.

Last year’s overall Chain Reaction Cycles Points winner Morgan Kneisky (Team Raleigh GAC) was in fine form once again as he started where he left off to pick up the first Points jersey of 2016.

Capping off a great night for the JLT Condor team Alex Frame set a blistering Brother fastest lap on the final lap in a time of 01:55.4.

Pearl Izumi Tour Series standings, following Round 1:

1) JLT Condor presented by Mavic, 20pts
2) Madison Genesis, 18pts
3) NFTO, 15pts
4) Team Raleigh GAC, 14pts
5) Pedal Heaven, 13pts
6) Team Wiggins, 0pts

Download the full team results here

Download the full individual results here

Download the full points results here