Tuesday afternoon saw the return of the popular Scottish Cycling Youth Criterium to Kirkcaldy in the build up to tonight’s opening round of The Pearl Izumi Tour Series.

With a packed field the youth racers a fast and furious youth race put on by Scottish Cycling got the opening day of The Pearl Izumi Tour Series in Kirkcaldy underway.

Joe Nally from Hardie-Bikes.com took the win, also claiming the honours as the top Youth B rider.  Please see below for the leading results from the race.

Overall winner: Joe Nally

Youth A Boys
1) Rhys Donnelly
2) Matthias Barnet
3) Andy Brown

Youth B Boys
1) Joe Nally
2) Stephen Dent
3) Sean Flynn

Youth A Girls
1) Erika Allen
2) Emma Borthwick
3) Pippa Samphier

Youth B Girls
1) Ellie Park
2) Jenny Holl
3) Katie Allen