Voting is now open in the search for the 2014 SweetSpot Cycling Book of the Year, so you can pick your favourite from our shortlist of ten titles.

A panel of judges selected the titles for the shortlist, with the Award being decided by a public vote held during January, which will also gives voters their chance to win copies of the nominated books.  You can vote from now until 31st January.

The winning title, following in the footsteps of Domestique by Charly Wegelius, the 2013 winner, will be the one which receives the most public votes during January.  And it’s not just an author who can win, but one lucky voter will be picked out of the hat to receive a hamper with all ten books in it, while three further voters will each receive a copy of the winning book.

Find out more about all of the shortlist, including links to reviews by clicking on the Book Award homepage, or click here to go directly to the voting.

The full shortlist is as follows:

•    101 Damnations – Dispatches from the 101st Tour de France. Ned Boulting. Yellow Jersey.
•    Etape – the untold stories of the Tour de  France’s defining stages. Richard Moore. Harper Sport.
•    Faster: The obsession, science and luck behind the world’s fastest cyclists. Michael Hutchinson. Bloomsbury.
•    Gironimo! Riding the very terrible 1914 Tour of Italy. Tim Moore. Yellow Jersey.
•    Lanterne Rouge – the last man in the Tour de France. Max Leonard. Yellow Jersey.
•    The Monuments – the grit and glory of cycling’s greatest one-day races. Peter Cossins. Bloomsbury.
•    The Breakaway. Nicole Cooke. Simon and Schuster.
•    The Race Against the Stasi. Herbie Sykes. Aurum Press.
•    The Race to Truth. Emma O’Reilly. Bantam Press
•    Two Days in Yorkshire. Various. Pan Y Agua Velo Europe Ltd.

The award was launched in 2013, with Domestique, Charly Wegelius’ tale of the behind the scenes life of a pro-cyclist, written in conjunction with fellow former rider Tom Southam, being voted the winning title in year one.

It’s All About The Bike, the autobiography of Sean Yates came second, with Ned Boulting’s On the Road Bike: The Search for a Nation’s Cycling Soul coming third.

To discover more about the Award, find out about the shortlisted titles including links to full reviews, and to vote, please visit